last five entries:

Poof, begone!
My (lack of) budget and Christmas presents!
Tumbleweeds
Holiday Ranting
I'm (With) Stupid

- +

Tumbleweeds
2001-12-25 - 7:57 p.m.

Here's what I learned last night:

Nothing, I repeat NOTHING, is open on Christmas Eve.

Okay, well duh, I knew that most places were closed, but I figured a 24 hour supermarket like Kroger's would at least be open until midnight. And who would have thought that every single fast food restaurant would be closed as well? Suffice to say, Justin's dinner last night consisted of a plate of rice saturated in low-sodium soy sauce. Mmm, them's good eatin'.

I guess it never occurred to me that things shut down so completely since I usually visit my parents for Christmas and their home, unlike mine, pretty much always has food in it. My fridge currently contains a half-fill Brita water pitcher, about five pieces left of a loaf of bread, two sticks of butter, and hmm, I guess that's it. Oh, there were also some frozen chicken breasts in the freezer (thankfully!), so I thawed those out for lunch today.

I seem to remember that there actually is life on Christmas itself, so hopefully, I'll be able to do something other than the Chinese diet tonight. If not, I have one chicken breast left, plus I could probably live for weeks off my own body fat (I really need to hit the gym), so I should be fine.

Not much else to say right now. I'm just at work, and things are relatively slow. We set it up so that those of us working today are only doing halfdays so I took the second half of the shift (6-10PM), and I really can't complain about that.

Hope everyone had a great Christmas!

Until next time...

previous - next

Sign my guestbook!

name:


mail:


url:


comments: