last five entries:

Poof, begone!
My (lack of) budget and Christmas presents!
Tumbleweeds
Holiday Ranting
I'm (With) Stupid

- +

Christmas Came Early
2001-12-17 - 5:22 p.m.

Well, I survived my second plane trip in the matter of a month. That's gotta be a first as I tend to average one flight a year AT MOST. I'm not sure if it was the Xanax or what, but I'm feeling much more at ease when I fly. While I want to say it's the drugs, I find that I'm not even all that nervous in the days leading up to flight, which is where my stress level really took a pounding in the past. Go figure.

Anyway, if I can keep this up, I may very well make an attempt to fly out and see some of my friends that I haven't seen in years. The main reason I haven't tried to see them in the past is because it would be a ridiculously long drive, in comparison to how long I would be able to stay and visit. But if I can completely get over the flying thing, to the point where I can make weekend trips, I could eventually hook up with a bunch of my old friends. And that would be sweet.


So last night was my Christmas, and what a Christmas it was. In past years, my parents have usually got me something relatively large during the year, so come Christmastime, they get a few low-priced things, just because they don't want me to feel bad I guess.

Anywho, this year I came in with a clean slate as far as gifts this year, and I definitely made out like a bandit. There were a few traditional things that my mom got me, such as socks, four pairs of boxer shorts, some silk Scooby Doo boxers, and a shirt, not to mention the annual Dilbert desk calendar, but the rest of the gifts rocked! Here's the list, best as I can remember: $30 gift certificates to Blockbuster (so I'll probably buy another DVD), $100 Banana Republic gift card, Star Wars:Episode 1 and Shrek DVDs, three PS2 games (Jak and Daxter, Baldur's Gate:Dark Alliance, and SSX Tricky...I figure Candace will love that last one), and finally 3 computer games (Black and White, Baldur's Gate II, and Return to Castle Wolfenstein. Suffice to say, it's a good thing I have a girlfriend since my social life is gonna be shot to hell with all these options.

The only major thing I wanted and didn't get was the Xbox, but to be honest, I only wanted it for one or two games, and I am going to have FAR more replay value with what I got. Odds are, I'll just wait until springtime and then just buy the thing myself. Until then, I'll just have to content myself with virtual snowboarding, killing Nazis, and playing God. Life could be worse.

So as per usual, until next time...

previous - next

Sign my guestbook!

name:


mail:


url:


comments: